My Sleep Is Important With The Right Bedding

Having a good night sleep is important to me. It sets the mood on how my day is actually going to start. If I sleep badly, then highly likely I will be grumpy and irritable the entire day.

Sometimes I wonder if my sleeping position is so bad that is also affecting my sleeping pattern. But I cannot rely on it because I wake not having any muscle pain.

I cannot sleep without a blanket. I cannot sleep if my pillow is too high, too hard or too soft. I want them clean so I do not itch when I am in bed. Having clean and comfortable bedding is important to me.

I have kept the same pillow since I was in high school. I love how the shape has adjusted to my head and it is even more comfortable than it was when we first bought it.

I cannot get myself to throwing the pillow away because I fear that the next new pillow will not be as comfortable. I did buy a new pillow but it is not what I am using when I sleep. I just want the pillow to age and get the foam adjusted until it is comfortable for me.

Next, I make sure my blanket; bed cover and pillow cover are changed after two weeks of usage unless it got dirty and must be changed. I make sure my beddings are washed in warm water and with anti-allergy detergent. I make sure that my cabinet where I store them is clean.

When choosing a mattress, I make sure it is not too soft where when you sleep you slide in the middle of the bed. I hate that. I want a mattress where it provides better support for my back.

Sometimes my backaches whenever I get to sleep in a very soft mattress like the one my Granny owned. I would immediately miss sleeping in my own bed.

My Mother suggested I buy latex mattresses. Our mattresses we have at home have been with the family for a long time. The mattress is used when I was child is still at home waiting for me if in case I go home for a short vacation. My room and beddings have not been changed at all.

When I moved into my new apartment, I knew I have to get latex mattresses as well. I cannot be buying mattresses from time to time because it is costly and too impractical.

Leave a comment